Storm the Charts listening 6

2010/04/23

Gold Sounds – So It Goes
This song is catchy.

The Spills – I’m Scared I Might
I like the raw sound but the vocals don’t do anything for me. I am convinced this song would be better if it was just an instrumental.

The Banana Sessions – Jukebox
Already commented on this one.

The Band of the Eye – Why Are You So Awful?
I don’t have anything good to say about this song except that I like heavy guitars. The chords are generic and that’s a really… let’s say “questionable” vocal hook.

Yves Klein Blue – Polka
This song is well-written and the production agrees with me. I wish the drummer wouldn’t play double-time but I don’t wish that a whole lot.

Tough choice, but it’s Yves Klein Blue. Gold Sounds in second place. The Spills also ran.

Leave a Reply

